Jetzt Spenden

18.10.2021

"Now is the time" (Mark 1:15)

[Translate to Englisch:]

Sarah Vecera has been elected to the Presidium of the Deutscher Evangelischer Kirchentag 2023; © Photo: private

The United Evangelical Mission, together with Sarah Vecera, deputy head department of the Germany region of the UEM and coordinator for Global Learning in Ecumenical Perspective  with a focus on "racism and the church", is pleased about her election to the presidium of the Deutscher Evangelischer Kirchentag 2023.
 
"In order to be able to design a 'Kirchentag' for all people, all perspectives (and this of course also applies to other marginalised groups in our society) must be heard at all levels. Otherwise we will never get away from talking about 'the others' and 'us', but at some point we will be able to talk about a 'we'. In my opinion, this is the only way to a real communion at eye level.
Therefore, I am happy that many churches as well as the host church of the upcoming 'Kirchentag' are dealing with transculturality and I am very happy about this election to the presidium to bring in my biographical perspective as well as my professional expertise on the topic of racism sensitivity and thus hopefully contribute to more real diversity."
Thomas de Maizière, former Federal Minister, was elected as the new President of the Kirchentag. The Presidium has overall responsibility for the German Protestant 'Kirchentag'. The members are elected for 6 years. They determine the time, place and programme of the 'Kirchentag'.
 
With the election of the President and the Presidium and the determination of the slogan, the preparations for the Kirchentag, which will take place in Nuremberg from 7 to 11 June 2023, now begin.

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

projekteundspenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

Jetzt Spenden

18.10.2021

"Jetzt ist die Zeit“ (Markus 1,15)

Sarah Vecera ist in das Präsidium des Deutschen Evangelischen Kirchentages 2023 gewählt; © Foto: privat

Die Vereinte Evangelische Mission freut sich, gemeinsam mit Sarah Vecera, stellvertretende Abteilungsleiterin der Region Deutschland der VEM und Bildungsreferentin mit Schwerpunkt „Rassismus und Kirche“, über ihre Wahl in das Präsidium des Deutschen Evangelischen Kirchentages 2023.

„Um einen Kirchentag für alle Menschen gestalten zu können, müssen auch alle Perspektiven (und das gilt natürlich auch für andere marginalisierte Gruppen unserer Gesellschaft) auf sämtlichen Ebenen Gehör finden. Sonst kommen wir nie davon weg von „den anderen“ und „uns“ zu sprechen, sondern irgendwann von einem „wir“ sprechen können. Das ist meiner Meinung nach der einzige Weg zu einer echten Gemeinschaft auf Augenhöhe.

Daher freue ich mich, dass viele Kirchen wie auch die gastgebende Kirche des kommenden Kirchentags sich mit Transkulturalität beschäftigen und ich freue mich sehr über diese Wahl in das Präsidium, um meine biografische Perspektive wie auch meine fachliche Expertise zum Thema Rassismus-Sensibilität einzubringen und somit hoffentlich für mehr echte Vielfalt beitragen zu dürfen“, so Sarah Vecera.

Thomas de Maizière, früherer Bundesminister, wurde zum neuen Präsidenten des Kirchentages gewählt. Das Präsidium trägt die Gesamtverantwortung für den Deutschen Evangelischen Kirchentag. Die Mitglieder werden für 6 Jahre gewählt. Sie bestimmen Zeit, Ort und Programm der Kirchentage.

Mit der Wahl des Präsidenten und des Präsidiums sowie der Festlegung der Losung beginnen nun die Vorbereitungen für den Kirchentag, der vom 7. bis 11. Juni 2023 in Nürnberg stattfinden wird.

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

projekteundspenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

X

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige sind notwendig, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern.

Piwik-Code