Jetzt Spenden

04.05.2022

"Migration and multicultural society“

from left: Msafiri Mbilu, Frauke Bürgers, Alex Malasusa, Leepo Modise, Erika Tomassone, Tuhoni Telaumbanua, Simpon Lion, Annette Salomo, Almut van Niekerk, Krismas Barus, Albrecht Philipps, Jered Kalimba, Andar Parlindungan; © Photo: UEM


"Migration and multicultural society" - this is the topic of this year's leadership training of the UEM. Eleven church leaders from Africa, Asia and Germany will take part in the training from May 2 to 12, 2022 in Torre Pellice and Rome, Italy.

The host church is the Waldensian Church, a partner church of the UEM in Germany. The Waldensian Church is a Protestant community in Italy with 19,000 members. The church's commitment is great and is characterized by a strong sense of social responsibility. For example, the Waldensian Church provides aid for refugees in Sicily and Lampedusa.
The participants of the training will be received by the board of the Waldensian Church and will visit Waldensian cultural centers, museums, historical sites, the ecumenical center Agape and the project "Mediterranean Hope". They will also have a conversation with the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity of the Roman Catholic Church in the Vatican, visit the Federation of the Evangelical Church in Italy and hear a lecture on global migration movements at the Waldensian Faculty of Theology.

"The Gospel of Jesus Christ is all-inclusive, without boundaries of ethnicity, nationality or gender," explains the Rev. Erika Tomassone, vice president of the Waldensian Church. And Dr. Andar Parlindungan, UEM board member, adds, "No church can stand alone and be isolated from others. This United Evangelical Mission leadership training aims to promote learning together among church leaders worldwide and to raise awareness of how to be the true church in the multicultural global society."

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

spenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

Jetzt Spenden

04.05.2022

"Migration und multikulturelle Gesellschaft“

von links: Msafiri Mbilu, Frauke Bürgers, Alex Malasusa, Leepo Modise, Erika Tomassone, Tuhoni Telaumbanua, Simpon Lion, Annette Salomo, Almut van Niekerk, Krismas Barus, Albrecht Philipps, Jered Kalimba, Andar Parlindungan; © Foto: VEM

„Migration und multikulturelle Gesellschaft" – das ist das Thema des diesjährigen Leadership Trainings der VEM. Elf kirchliche Führungskräfte aus Afrika, Asien und Deutschland nehmen an der Schulung vom 2. bis 12. Mai 2022 in Torre Pellice und Rom, Italien teil.

Gastgebende Kirche ist die Waldenserkirche, eine Partnerkirche der VEM in Deutschland. Die Waldenserkirche ist eine protestantische Gemeinschaft in Italien mit 19.000 Mitgliedern. Das kirchliche Engagement ist groß und zeichnet sich durch einen ausgeprägten sozialen Verantwortungssinn aus. So leistet die Waldenserkirche Hilfe für Flüchtlinge in Sizilien und Lampedusa.

Die Teilnehmer*innen der Schulung werden vom Vorstand der Waldenserkirche empfangen und waldensische Kulturzentren, Museen, historische Stätten, das ökumenische Zentrum Agape und das Projekt "Mediterranean Hope" besuchen. Außerdem werden sie ein Gespräch mit dem Päpstlichen Rat zur Förderung der Einheit der Christen der römisch-katholischen Kirche im Vatikan führen, den Verband der Evangelischen Kirche in Italien besuchen und einen Vortrag über globale Migrationsbewegungen an der Waldensischen Theologischen Fakultät hören.

„Das Evangelium von Jesus Christus ist allumfassend, ohne Grenzen von Ethnien, Nationalitäten und Geschlechtern“, erklärt die stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Waldenserkirche, Pfarrerin Erika Tomassone.

Und Dr. Andar Parlindungan, VEM-Vorstandsmitglied, ergänzt: „Keine Kirche kann für sich allein stehen und von den anderen isoliert sein. Dieses Leadership Training der Vereinten Evangelischen Mission hat das Ziel, das Miteinanderlernen der Kirchenleitenden weltweit zu fördern und die Wahrnehmung dafür zu schärfen, wie man in der multikulturellen globalen Gesellschaft die wahre Kirche sein kann."

 

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

spenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

X

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige sind notwendig, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern.

Piwik-Code