Jetzt Spenden

08.08.2022

Spirituality and development are twins

Christine Musongya explains the training programme "COPAM" to the workshop participants; © Photos: Uli Baege / UEM

The young man (right) is being trained to be a musical instrument maker at "COPAM"; on the left in the picture is his vocational trainer.

The participants of the workshop; © Photo: Elie Lomani

Supporting selected projects of members of the communion is a core task of the UEM and one of the specific contributions of the UEM to missionary witness. To further professionalize this work, a workshop for project officers from the UEM member churches in the Democratic Republic of Congo was held from August 2-6, 2022. It was hosted by the Church of Christ in Congo (ECC) in Kinshasa. The workshop was coordinated by Leah Enock, from the regional office of the UEM. Fourteen church employees working in project management took part in the workshop. Participants came from the Baptist Church in Central Africa (CBCA), the Community of the Disciples of Christ in Congo (CDCC), Association of Evangelical Churches at the Lulonga River (CADELU) and the host. Also present was Laurent Kabuyaya, a new South-South staff member who has been working for the CDCC as a financial consultant since July 1.

In addition to the UEM's project coordinator, Uli Baege, the UEM had commissioned two project management experts to lead the workshop: Elie Leuwe from the Evangelical Church in Cameroon (EEC) and Safari Kanyena from the CBCA. They helped to refresh the participants on the basic principles of the planning, monitoring, evaluation, accountability and learning (PMEAL) approach promoted by the UEM.

A highlight of the programme was two project visits where the participants were asked to put into practice what they had learned in theory. The project officers visited Mapamboli Primary and Secondary School (means blessing in the Lingala language), which was opened by CADELU in 2019. Based on the project application submitted to the UEM at that time and the current situation, strengths and weaknesses of the project were analyzed and collegial feedback was provided to improve the current state. As the Mapamboli School is located in a low-income region of Kinshasa and runs as a private school, there is a lack of income for teaching. The experts then visited the CBCA's Limete community. There, a training programme has been launched to support people from the community get jobs and earn an income. Courses can be taken in IT, hotel management, tailoring, musical instrument making and cobbling. The community itself has started and finances the training programme "COPAM" (Centre d'orientation professionnelle et d'apprentissage de métier, Centre for vocational guidance and training). This example also shows that spirituality and development go hand in hand, are like twins. "Our approach is to make our community members self-sufficient. We don't just share the spirituality with them, but empower them as individuals so they can actively shape their own lives. And ultimately, as a church, we need to be there for our members," said Christine Musongya, director of the CBCA's Department of Diakonia and Development.

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

spenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

Jetzt Spenden

08.08.2022

Spiritualität und Entwicklung sind Zwillinge

Christine Musongya erklärt den Workshop-Teilnehmer*innen das Ausbildungsprogramm "COPAM"; © Fotos: Uli Baege / VEM

Der junge Mann (rechts) lässt sich bei "COPAM" zum Musikinstrumentenbauer ausbilden, links im Bild sein Ausbilder.

Die Teilnehmer*innen des Workshops; © Foto: Elie Lomani

Die Unterstützung ausgewählter Projekte von Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaft ist eine Kernaufgabe der VEM und einer der spezifischen Beiträge der VEM zum missionarischen Zeugnis. Um diese Arbeit weiter zu professionalisieren, fand vom 2. bis 6. August 2022 ein Workshop für Projektbeauftragte der VEM-Mitgliedskirchen in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo statt. Gastgeberin war die Kirche Christi im Kongo (ECC) in Kinshasa. Koordiniert wurde die Schulung von Leah Enock, vom Regionalbüro der VEM. 14 kirchliche Mitarbeiter*innen, die im Projektmanagement arbeiten, nahmen an dem Workshop teil. Die Teilnehmer*innen kamen von der Baptistischen Kirche in Zentralafrika (CBCA), der Kirche der Jünger Christi im Kongo (CDCC), der Kirche der Vereinigten Evangelischen Gemeinden am Lulonga (CADELU) sowie der Gastgeberin. Auch der neue Süd-Süd-Mitarbeitende Laurent Kabuyaya, der seit 1. Juli für die CDCC als Finanzberater arbeitet, war dabei.

Die VEM hatte neben dem Projektkoordinator der VEM, Uli Baege, zwei Experten für Projektmanagement mit der Leitung des Workshops beauftragt: Elie Leuwe von der Evangelischen Kirche in Kamerun (EEC) und Safari Kanyena von der CBCA. Sie trugen dazu bei, dass die Teilnehmer*innen die Grundprinzipien des von der VEM geförderten Ansatzes „Planning, Monitoring, Evaluation, Accountability and Learning“ (PMEAL, Planung, Beobachtung, Auswertung, Erfahrung sammeln) auffrischen konnten.

Ein Highlight des Programms waren zwei Projektbesuche, bei denen die Teilnehmer*innen das theoretisch Erlernte in die Praxis umsetzen sollten. Das Team besuchte die Grund- und Sekundarschule Mapamboli (bedeutet in der Lingala-Sprache Segen), die 2019 von der CADELU eröffnet wurde. Anhand des damals an die VEM eingereichten Projektantrags und der heutigen Situation wurden Stärken und Schwächen des Projekts analysiert und kollegiales Feedback zur Verbesserung des Istzustands gegeben. Da die Schule Mapamboli in einer einkommensschwachen Region Kinshasas gelegen ist, und als Privatschule läuft, fehlen Einnahmen für den Lehrbetrieb. Im Anschluss besuchten die Projektbeauftragten die Gemeinde Limete der CBCA. Dort wurde ein Ausbildungsprogramm gestartet, das Menschen aus der Gemeinde zu Jobs und Einkommen verhelfen soll. Es können Kurse belegt werden von IT, über Hotelwesen, bis hin zu Schneiderei, Musikinstrumentenbau und Schustern. Die Gemeinde hat das Ausbildungsprogramm „COPAM“ (Centre d'orientation professionnelle et d'apprentissage de métier, Zentrum für Berufsberatung und Berufsausbildung) gestartet und finanziert es selbst. Dieses Beispiel zeigt auch, dass Spiritualität und Entwicklung Hand in Hand gehen, wie Zwillinge sind. „Unser Ansatz ist, dass wir unsere Gemeindeglieder selbstständig machen wollen. Wir teilen nicht nur das Geistliche mit ihnen, sondern stärken sie als Individuen, damit sie ihr Leben aktiv selbst gestalten können. Und schließlich müssen wir als Kirche für unsere Mitglieder da sein“, so Christine Musongya, Leiterin der Abteilung für Diakonie und Entwicklung der CBCA.

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE45 3506 0190 0009 0909 08

SWIFT/BIC: GENODED1DKD

Kontakt

info@vemission.org

0202-89004-0

Spenderservice

spenden@vemission.org

0202-89004-195

Pressestelle

presse@vemission.org

0202-89004-135

X

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige sind notwendig, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern.

Piwik-Code